You used to live somewhere else or maybe you still do but you want to file for divorce in Illinois for various reasons (some Illinois law that you probably read about on this website benefits you over your spouse). How soon can you file in Illinois and take advantage of Illinois’ sometimes generous/sometimes onerous divorce laws?
You are supposed to wait 90 days before filing a divorce in Illinois after moving to Illinois.
Waiting 90 Days To File For Divorce In Illinois
If you our your spouse have lived in Illinois for 90 days, file for a divorce in Illinois
Continue Reading How Soon Can I File For Divorce In Illinois?